Skip To Main Content
 

Beaverton Schools

Rachel Carson Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
Thu, Apr 11
Fri, Apr 12
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Tue, Apr 16
Wed, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 18
Fri, Apr 19
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Tue, Apr 23
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Fri, Apr 26
Sat, Apr 27
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Five Oaks MS A/B Calendar
  • Rachel Carson Calendar

Rachel Carson School Year Calendar 2023-24


 

August

28 First Day for 6th grade

29 First Day for 7th & 8th grade


 

September

1 Picture Day

4 Holiday - No School

6 Team Building ?? (2nd Wed)

7 Bus Evacuation Drill (9:30 am)

14 Back to School Night (6:00 )

20 Site Visit Kick Off - all RC


 

October

11 Site Visit R1: #1

12 CPMS 5K Fundraiser

13 Staff Dev. Day - No school

16 Option School Application Window opens

18-19   Student Led Conferences 

20 No school

24 Open House (5th grade night) 6:00 - 7:30

25 Site Visit R1: #2

27 Grading Day - No School


 

November

1 Site Visit R1: #3

3 Picture Retakes

8 Site Visit R1: #4

9 Open House (5th grade night) 6:00 - 7:30

10 Holiday - No School

20-24 Holiday - No school


 

December

7 7-8 Band Concert

8 Staff Dev Day - No School

8 Option School Application Due @4pm

13 Option School Lottery

18 - Jan 1 Winter Break - No school


 

January

1 Winter Break - No school

2 First Day Back to School 2024

5 Honor Band (6:00 pm)

10 Site Visit R2: #1

15 Holiday - No School

16 Staff Dev. Day - No school

18 Band/Choir Concert

25 End of semester

26 Grading Day - No School

30  Field Trip  (Downtown Portland)

 

February

2 Winter Musical

7-8 Conferences

9      No School

15 Science Fair Judging and Evening Event

19 Holiday - No School

20 Staff Dev. Day - No school

28 Site Visit R3: #1

 

March

6 Site Visit R3: #2

12-15 Outdoor School (6th grade)

20 Site Visit R3: #3

25–29 Spring Break - No School

 

April

3 Site Visit R3: #4

4 MS Band Festival (8th grade all day)

8 Grading Day: No School

9 Staff Dev. Day - No school

17 Site Visit R4: #1

24 Site Visit R4: #2

26 Spring Drama Performance

 

May

1 8th grade Pano Picture

8 Site Visit R4: #3

15 Site Visit R4: #4

16? 8th grade night

20-24 CPMS State Testing

27 Holiday - No School

28-31 NatureBridge (8th grade only)

 

June

4 Final Band/Choir Concert

6-7 Campout (6th&7th Grade)

12 Last Day of School

Awards Assembly

RC Picnic