Translate

Rachel Carson Calendar

Rachel Carson School Year Calendar 2022-23

RC events can be found on the Rachel Carson tab at

https://cedarpark.beaverton.k12.or.us/

Dated: 9/1/2022

September

6: First Day of school for 6th graders only

7: First Day of school for 7/8 graders; everyone is at school

9: Picture Day

21: Banks Vernonia Trail Site Visit

22: Back to School Night 6:00 pm

28: Site Visit - Rotation 1: Trip 1

October

5: Site Visit - Rotation 1: Trip 2

12: Site Visit - Rotation 1: Trip 3

13: 5K Fundraiser

14: Staff Workday: No school for students

19-20: Conferences

21: No School

26: Site Visit - Rotation 1: Trip 4

November

4: Picture Retake

9: Site Visit - Rotation 2: Trip 1

10: Grading Day: No school for students

11: Schools Closed: Holiday

16: Site Visit - Rotation 2: Trip 2

23 - 25: Schools Closed: Holiday

28: No School: Staff Development Day

30: Site Visit - Rotation 2: Trip 3

December

7: Site Visit - Rotation 2: Trip 4

15: Presentation: The Environmental and Modern Agriculture Program

19 - 31 Schools Closed: Holiday

January

2: Schools Closed: Holiday

3: First day of school 2023

13: Schools Closed: Staff Development Day

16: Schools Closed: Holiday

18: Site Visit - Rotation 3: Trip 1

25: Site Visit - Rotation 3: Trip 2

February

1: Site Visit - Rotation 3: Trip 3

3: Grading Day: No school for students

8: Site Visit - Rotation 3: Trip 4

15-16: Conferences

17: No School

20: Schools Closed: Holiday

21: Schools Closed: Staff Development Day

March

1: Site Visit - Rotation 4: Trip 1

8: Site Visit - Rotation 4: Trip 2

15: Site Visit - Rotation 4: Trip 3

22: Site Visit - Rotation 4: Trip 4

27 - 31: Spring Break: Schools Closed

April

5-8: NatureBridge

12: RC Science Fair (for students only during the school day)

12: RC Science Fair Evening Program for Families 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

13: Schools Closed: Staff Development Day

14: Grading Day: No school for students

19: Site Visit - Rotation 5: Trip 1

26: Site Visit - Rotation 5: Trip 2

May

3: Site Visit - Rotation 5: Trip 3

10: Site Visit - Rotation 5: Trip 4

26: Schools Closed: Staff Development Day

29: Schools Closed: Holiday

June

1&2: Tentative Date for 6/7 Campout

19: Schools Closed: Holiday

21: Last Day of School!



 

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3
Sun, Sep 4
Mon, Sep 5
Tue, Sep 6
Wed, Sep 7
Thu, Sep 8
Fri, Sep 9
Sat, Sep 10
Sun, Sep 11
Mon, Sep 12
Tue, Sep 13
Wed, Sep 14
Thu, Sep 15
Fri, Sep 16
Sat, Sep 17
Sun, Sep 18
Mon, Sep 19
Tue, Sep 20
Wed, Sep 21
Thu, Sep 22
Fri, Sep 23
Sat, Sep 24
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29
Fri, Sep 30
Sat, Oct 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Five Oaks MS A/B Calendar
  • Rachel Carson Calendar