Translate

Rachel Carson Calendar

Rachel Carson School Year Calendar 2021-22

Special Dates

 

September 2021

2:  New Family Welcome (Cedar Park MS) 5:30 - 6:30 pm

8:  First Day of school for 6th graders only

9:  First Day of school for 7/8 graders; everyone is at school

15: Presentation: Molly from Pearmine Farm Visits

20: Chinook Book Fundraiser Begins

22: Site Visit: Destination TBD (hopefully Multnomah Falls)

22: Back to School Night

29: Site Visit: Rotation #1 Trip 1

 

October 2021

1:  Chinook Book Fundraiser Donations Due

6: Site Visit: Rotation #1 Trip 2

8:  Staff Workday: No school for students

13: Presentation by Fish and Wildlife

13-14: Conferences

15: No School

20: Site Visit: Rotation #1 Trip 3

27: Site Visit: Rotation #1 Trip 4

28: CPMS Family Fun Night

 

November 2021

3:  Presentation: Clean Water Services Talk

 9:  Rachel Carson Info Night (English) @ 5:30 PM  Click here for Zoom Link PW: Parents

10: Site Visit: Rotation #2 Trip 1

11: Schools Closed: Holiday

12: Grading Day: No school for students

15:  Rachel Carson Info Night (Spanish) @ 5:30 PM  Click here for Zoom Link PW: Parents

15: Metro Presentation: Climate Change #2

15 - 16 : Pre-ACT Testing for 8th Graders only during school day 
 

17: Site Visit: Rotation #2 Trip 2

22 - 26 No School

29 Regular School Day

 

December 2021

1:  Site Visit: Rotation #2 Trip 3

8:  Site Visit: Rotation #2 Trip 4

10:  Option Applications are due

15:  Presentation: The Environmental and Modern Agriculture Program

20 - 31   Schools Closed: Holiday


 

January 2022

 

12 Site Visit Rotation 3: #1

19 Site Visit Rotation 3: #2

26 Site Visit Rotation 3: #3

 

 

February 2022

2 Site Visit Rotation 3: #4

4 No School: Grading Day: End of Semester 1

17 No School: Holiday

21 No School: Holiday

22 Staff Development Day

 

March

2:   Site Visit: Rotation #4 Trip 1

9:  Site Visit: Rotation #4 Trip 2

16: Site Visit: Rotation #4 Trip 3

21 - 25:   Spring Break: Schools Closed

30: Site Visit: Rotation #4 Trip 4

 

April

6:  Presentation: Art Literacy

13: RC Science Fair (for students only during the school day)

13: RC Science Fair Evening Program for Families 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

14: Staff Workday: No school for students

15: Grading Day:  No school for students

20 - 23: NatureBridge Trip (for 8th graders ONLY)

27: Site Visit: Rotation #5 Trip 1

 

May

4:  Site Visit: Rotation #5 Trip 2

11: Site Visit: Rotation #5 Trip 3

18: Site Visit: Rotation #5 Trip 4

25: Presentation: Art Literacy

30: Schools Closed: Holiday

 

June

2-3: Tentative Date for 6/7 Campout

20: Schools Closed: Holiday

21: Last Day of School!








 

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 1
Mon, May 2
Tue, May 3
Wed, May 4
Thu, May 5
Fri, May 6
Sat, May 7
Sun, May 8
Mon, May 9
Tue, May 10
Wed, May 11
Thu, May 12
Fri, May 13
Sat, May 14
Sun, May 15
Mon, May 16
Tue, May 17
Wed, May 18
Thu, May 19
Fri, May 20
Sat, May 21
Sun, May 22
Mon, May 23
Tue, May 24
Wed, May 25
Thu, May 26
Fri, May 27
Sat, May 28
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
Tue, May 31
Wed, Jun 1
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Five Oaks MS A/B Calendar
  • Rachel Carson Calendar